Ministry lays groundwork for 6 constitutional panels

- Post Report, Kathmandu
Joint-secretaries to work in capacity of a secretary of their concerned commission

Nov 12, 2018-The Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration has assigned six of its joint secretaries with the task of setting up offices and arranging necessary resources for six newly structured commissions.

These joint secretaries will work in capacity of a secretary of their concerned commission.

According to the decision made by the ministry on Sunday, Purushottam Nepal has been deputed to National Dalit Commission, Suresh Adhikary to National Inclusive Commission, Kedar Prasad Paneru to Muslim Commission, Bhupal Baral to Madhesi Commission, Rudra Singh Tamang to Indigenous Nationalities Commission and Rup Narayan Bhattarai to Tharu Commission.

Suresh Adhikary, the ministry’s spokesperson, said the joint secretaries would make all necessary preparations to establish the offices and other necessary structures along with legal frameworks of the commissions.

Of the six commissions Dalit and Muslim commissions already have their offices, but with their horizons expanded after gaining constitutional body status, they will need separate office buildings to operate.

The new constitution has included both Dalit and Muslim commissions as constitutional bodies while creating new ones - Inclusive, Indigenous Nationalities, Tharu and Madhesi.

Published: 12-11-2018 08:51

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment