Federal affairs ministry renames five local units

  • Administrative centres of 7 federal units changed in Sudurpaschim

Feb 19, 2019-

The Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration has changed the names of five local units in Sudurpaschim Province.

According to the ministry, Khanda Rural Municipality in Bajhang has been renamed Saipal and Bogatan Rural Municipality in Doti has been renamed Bogatan Fungshil.

In Bajura district, three local units have been renamed: Pandavgufa Rural Municipality to Jagannath, Swarmikartik Rural Municipality to Swamikarti Khapa and Chededaha Rural Municipality to Khaptad-Chededaha.  

The ministry has also changed the administrative centres of seven local units.

As per the decision, Garje has been assigned the administrative centre of Sigas Rural Municipality in Baitadi district and Hoparigad and Ratamata have been named the centres of Naugad Rural Municipality and Lekam Rural Municipality in Darchula district.

Similarly, Salla-Banchaur has been designated as the administrative centre of Nawadurga Rural Municipality in Dadeldhura district.

In Bajura district, Juddi has been named the centre of Pandavgufa Rural Municipality, Wai has been assigned the centre of Swarmikartik Rural Municipality and Badhu Dhulchaur has been assigned the centre of Himali Rural Municipality.

Omnagar has been designated the administrative centre of Sayal Rural Municipality in Bajhang district.

Prior to this, the Ministry had changed the name and centres of 98 local level units across the country. As a result, the government has issued directives to the concerned authorities to function as per the new name and centre.

Published: 19-02-2019 10:47

Next Story

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment