Stories Tagged 'Tribhuvan army club (tac)'
A fading moment goal saved the blushes for pre-tournament favorites Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) in a 2-2 draw against New Road Team (NRT) as the Martyrs Memorial ‘A’ Division League football tournament kicked off at the ANFA Complex on Saturday.
full story »
Promoted New Road Team (NRT) will take on Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) in the opening match of the Martyrs Memorial A Division League at the ANFA Complex grounds in Satdobato on September 29.
full story »
Sagar Pun ended a long drought of century and Bhim Sharki played a gritty knock as Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) entered the final of the Prime Minister Cup One Day National cricket tournament with a crushing 154-run victory over Province 5 at the TU Stadium on Friday.
full story »

Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) continued with their winning streak to move two points clear on top of the standings after double win on Sunday in the men’s event of Turkish Airlines Engage Empowering League (EEL) Wheelchair Basketball Championships.

RAC thumped Nepalgunj 62-8 before seeing off Wheelchair Sports Association (WSA) 30-8. Raju Katuwal stole the show for Army scoring 30 points against Nepalgunj and eight against WSA.  The victory lifted Army on top with eight points from four matches, two ahead of Bodhisatwas in Action (BIA), who also won two games on Sunday but have played a game less. BIA overcome Pokhara 16-2 and Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation Centre (SCIRC) 29-7.

Pokhara lost to Jawalakhel Wheelchair Sports Club 23-14 (JWSC). Dan Bahadur netted 10 points to inflict Pokhara their second defeat and leave them on fourth place. JWSC, who later beat Chitwan 23-8, climbed to third with six points. In other match, WSA and SCIRC opened their accounts in the points table. WSA  beat Nepalgunj 28-8 and  SCIRC beat Chitwan 14-4. Both WSA and SCIRC have two points each.

Nepal Spinal Cord Injury Sports Association (NSCISA), Nepalgunj and Chitwan are yet to open account. NSCISA have played one match only while Nepalgunj and Chitwan have played four matches apiece. The tournament features nine teams in men’s and five in women’s category. Top four teams after the round robin league will advance to the playoffs.  

full story »

Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) and Province 5 registered convincing wins in the PM Cup One-Day National Cricket Tournament on Sunday.

TAC hammered Province 4 by nine wickets at the Mulpani Grounds while  Province 5 eased past Province 6 by nine wickets at the Tribhuvan  University Stadium. Province 4 were bowled out for 76 runs in 29 overs before TAC overcame the target for the loss of one wicket in 16.4 overs.

Opener Anil Gurung fought a lonely battle for Province 4 scoring an unbeaten 42. While Anil fended off TAC bowling attack, the opener witnessed wickets crumble at the other end. None of the other Province 4 batsmen were able to score in double figures with six of them even failing to open their accounts. Man-of-the-match Sagar Pun, Shahab Alam and Bikram Sob took three wickets each.

TAC openers Sagar and Anil Kumar Mandal put on a 44-run stand for the first wicket in 10.2 overs to virtually kill off the match. Govinda Pradhan dismissed Sagar for 26 but Anil and Naresh Budhayer completed the chase with an ease. Anil remained unbeaten on 28 and Naresh scored not out 10.

At the TU Stadium, Province 6 collapsed for 55 runs in 22.5 overs and Province 5 chased down the total losing just one wicket in 10.4 overs. In a hapless batting display, Vijay Bista top scored for Province 5 with 17 as six of their batsmen were bowled out for ducks. National team veteran Shakti Gauchan, who was later named man-of-the-match, and Bikram Bhusal claimed three wickets each while Krishna Karki and Lal Adhikari snared two scalps each for Province 5.

Opener Sandeep Sunar and Shankar Rana guided the team to victory with a 54-run stand for the first wicket. Shankar gave away his wicket to Tek Salami with just two runs away from victory. Sandeep remained unbeaten on 27, his 30-ball innings included six hits to the fence. Shankar scored 31-ball 29 with six boundaries.


TAC 77-1 in 16.4 overs (A Mandal 28*, S Pun 26; G Pradhan 1-23) beat Province Four 76-10 in 29 overs (A Gurung 42*; S Alam 3-6, B Sob 3-13, S Pun 3-14) by nine wickets
Man-of-the-match: S Pun (TAC)
Province Five 59-1 in 10.4 overs (S Rana 29, S Sunar 27*; T Salami 1-30) beat Provice Six 55-10 in 22.5 overs (V Bista 17; S Gauchan 3-4, B Bhusal 3-13) by nine wickets
Man-of-the-match: S Gauchan (Province Five)

full story »
The men’s team of Tribhuvan Army Club registered double victory in the curtain raiser of the Turkish Airlines Engage Empowering League (EEL) Wheelchair Basketball Championships at The British School court in Jhamshikhel on Saturday.
full story »