Prez Yadav administers oath and secrecy to new Ministers

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Oct 18, 2015-

President Ram Baran Yadav administered oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Ministers at a special programme organised at the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas in the Capital on Sunday. 

President Yadav administered the oath of office and secrecy to the DPM and Ministers in the presence of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli. 

Top Bahadur Raymajhi took the oath of office and secrecy as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Energy. DPM Raymajhi is leading the UCPN (Maoist) in the government. 

Similarly, Giriraj Mani Pokharel has been sworn in as Minister for Education, Shakti Basnet as Minister for Home Affairs, Agni Sapkota as Minister for Forest and Soil Conservation, Ganesh Man Pun as Minister for Commerce and Supplies, Rekha Sharma as Minister for General Administration, Umesh Yadav as Minister for Irrigation. 

Similarly, Ram Janam Chaudhary and Bishwendra Paswan also took the oath of office and secrecy as the Ministers without portfolio. 

Present on the occasion were Acting Chief Justice Girish Chandra Lal, Deputy Prime Minister Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar, Ministers, political party leaders, parliamentarians and chief of security bodies and chief and representatives of diplomatic missions, among others. RSS


Published: 18-10-2015 19:09

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News