Local Level Elections 2017

Vote count begins in Nawalparasi

- Narayan Sharma, NAWALPARASI

May 14, 2017-

Counting of votes has begun at Devchuli Municipality in Nawalparasi district on Sunday.

Chief Election Officer of Devchuli Municipality Man Bahadur Khadka informed that the counting of votes have commenced as all necessary preparations were complete.

Out of 26,869 votes, 21,652 were cast in 17 wards of the Municipality during today’s elections.

The counting commenced in three out of four municipalities at 10 pm.


Published: 14-05-2017 22:08

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News