6 candidates withdraw nominations in Jajarkot

- Post Report, Jajarkot

Oct 25, 2017-

Six candidates of various political parties withdrew their nominations in Jajarkot district on Wednesday.

Three candidates of left alliance and three candidates of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Prajatantrik ) withdrew their nominations this afternoon.

According to left leader Kali Bahadur Malla, the dissident candidates, who had filed their candidacies for the parliamentary and provincial elections against the left alliance, have withdrawn their nominations.

The nominations were withdrawn according to the decision of electoral constituency distribution taskforce.

Niraj Acharya, Nar Bahadur Karki and Govinda Bikram Shah of left alliance have withdrawn their nominations today, Malla said.

Acharya of CPN-UML had filed his nomination from province (Ka) constituency, Karki of CPN (Maoist Centre) from province (Kha) constituency and Shah of UML had filed his nomination as independent candidate for the provincial election.

Karki said that the nominations were withdrawn to make the party strong.

Likewise, Krishna Bikram Shah, Bir Bahadur Malla and Lal Bahadur Rawat of RPP (Prajatantrik) withdrew their nominations today.

Rawat said that the nominations were withdrawn to support the democratic alliance.

Published: 25-10-2017 18:58

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News