UML finalises PR list

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Feb 11, 2018-

The largest party in the new parliament CPN-UML has finalised its proportional representation list of House of Representatives according to the clusters and submitted to the Election Commission (EC) on Sunday.

The standing committee meeting of the party held at party's central office in Dhumbarahi has finalized the list. To ensure 33 per cent women representation as per the EC's calculation, UML has selected four males and 37 female candidates according to their respective clusters out of 41 members the party got. The EC had asked the parties to submit the list of PR within three days.


 SN.   Candidates                          Category

1.      Mukunda Neupane              Khas Arya/Male

2.      Bijay Subba                           Aadibasi Janajati/Male

3.      Mohan Baniya                      Remote Area/Male

4.      Motilal Dugad                       Madhesi/Male

5.      Thammaya Thapa                Aadibasi Janajati/Female

6.  Shivamaya Tumbahamphe     Aadibasi Janajati/Female

7.  Sujita Shakya                            Aadibasi Janajati/Female

8.  Ram Kumari Jhakri                  Aadibasi Janajati/Female

9.  Bina Shrestha                           Aadibasi Janajati/Female

10.  Tulsi Thapa                             Aadibasi Janajati/Female

11.  Nabina Lama                           Aadibasi Janajati/Female

12.  Shanti Maya Tamang Pakhrin       Aadibasi Janajati/Female

13. Kumari Meche                                   Aadibasi Janajati/Female

14. Binadevi Budhathoki Magar          Aadibasi Janajati/Female

15. Radha Kumari Gyawali                   Khas Arya/Female

16.  Binda Pande                                     Khas Arya/Female

17. Goma Devkota                                   Khas Arya/Female

18.  Kalyani Kumari Khadka                 Khas Arya/Female

19. Nirudevi Pal                                      Khas Arya/Female

20. Man Kumari GC                                Khas Arya/Female

21. Maya Devi Neupane                         Khas Arya/Female

22. Bishnu Sharma                        Khas Arya/Female

23. Sarita Neupane                        Khas Arya/Female

24. Maina Kumari Bhandari        Khas Arya/Female

25. Tirtha Gautam                         Khas Arya/Female

26. Shanta Chaudhary                  Tharu/Female

27. Laxmi Kumari Chaudhary     Tharu/Female

28. Ganga Chaudhary (Satgauwa)       Tharu/Female

29. Nira Devi Jairu                        Dalit/Female

30. Bimala Biswokarma               Dalit/Female

31. Bimala BK                                Dalit/Female

32. Parbati Kumari Bishunkhe         Dalit/Female

33. Sanu Shiva                                         Dalit/Female

34. Asha Kumari BK                               Dalit/Female

35.  Juli Kumari Mahato               Madhesi/Female

36. Pushpa Kumari Karna Kayasta Madhesi/Female

37. Sarala Kumari Yadav              Madhesi/Female

38. Rekha Kumari Jha                   Madhesi/Female

39. Sarita Kumari Giri                  Madhesi/Female

40. Kalila Khan                    Muslim/Female

41.  Samina Hussain                     Muslim/Female


Published: 11-02-2018 17:19

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment