Disgruntled RJPN leaders form new party

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Apr 20, 2018-

Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal (RJPN) Vice Chairman Ashok Kumar Yadav on Friday quit the party to form a new party under his leadership.

Organising a press conference at the Reporters’ Club in the Capital on Friday, the disgruntled group of the RJPN announced a new party named Rastriya Janata Party (Loktantrik) under Yadav’s leadership.

Some officer bearers of the RJPN and central members have joined the newly formed Rastriya Janata Party (Loktantrik).

Ashok Kumar Yadav and Ritesh Kumar Singh will be Coordinator and Assistant Coordinator of the ad hoc committee of the newly announced party.

In the 11-member ad hoc committee, Subash Chandari Biraji and Jeevan Sah have been appointed as General Secretaries, Sadhana Yadav and Lakki Sharma as Secretaries, Madhu Maya Yadav as Treasurer and Dipendra Yadav as spokesperson.

Dharma Raj Gupta, Bipana Acharya and Sambhu Pandit are the members of central ad hoc committee.

Coordinator Yadav accused the party leadership of remaining indifferent in piling pressure on the government to amend the constitution.

“Innocent people lost their lives in the Madhes agitation. But only six members of the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal Presidium and their family members reap benefit from the same,” he said, adding, “We were compelled to split from the RJP as the party leaders were in a hurry to join the government instead of piling pressure on the government to amend the constitution.”

Saying that Madhes is still lagging behind in terms of development, Yadav said the Rastriya Janata Party (Democratic) will focus its activities on development.


Published: 20-04-2018 17:03

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News