NMS elects new working committee

- Post Report, KATHMANDU

Aug 6, 2018-

Nepal Media Society (NMS), the umbrella organisation of private publications and Television Broadcasters Nepal (TBN), has elected its new working committee on Monday.

The second general assembly of the NMS that ended today elected ABC News Chairman and incumbent General Secretary Subha Shanker Kandel as the Chairman while Sagarmatha TV Chairman Nirmal Gurung has been elected Vice Chairman of the Society.

Likewise, Arthik Abhiyan Daily Publication and current NMS secretary Madan Lamsal has been elected to the post of General Secretary.

Similarly, News 24 Chairman Anil Joshi and Karobar Daily Manager Sishir Bhatta have been elected to the post of secretary and Filmy TC Director Nikita Poudel has been elected as the Treasurer.

Published: 06-08-2018 20:22

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News