CYC Attariya clinch DPL-3 title


Feb 23, 2019-

CYC Attariya defeated Mahendranagar United by three wickets to claim the third edition of Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) at Fapla Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi on Saturday.

A 26-ball 47 runs by Attariya’s Indian recruit Sunny Patel helped the team achieve the 124 runs target with a ball to spare. Another Indian player Jaykishan Kolsawala scored 30 runs for Attariya.

Winning the toss and batting first Mahendranagar United scored 123 runs from their 20 overs with Dilip Nath scoring 43 runs.

Attariya also clean-sweeped all the individual awards with Patel winning Player of the Final, Player of the Tournament and Best Batsman award. Bhuwan karki became the Best Bowler while Dipendra Singh Airee won the accolade of Most Valuable Player.

(All photos by Hemanta Shrestha)


Published: 23-02-2019 19:46

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment