Jayaram & team win Pro-Am

- Sports Bureau, Kathmandu

Mar 24, 2019-

The team of pro Jayaram Shrestha won the Pilot Golfers NPGA Classic Pro-Am title at the par-68 Royal Nepal Golf Club on Saturday.

Pro Shrestha teamed up with amateurs Rishab Acharya, Lt Col Jhalendra Bhattarai and Hari Thapa to accumulate 171 points for the title. Shrestha scored 39 points, Acharya carded 46, Bhattarai had 44 and Thapa scored 42 in their victory. Surya Prasad Sharma and his team finished second with 155 points.

Sharma collected 37 points while his amateurs Balram Chaulagai scored 41, Ashish Sherchan accumulated 39 and Subodh Thapa had 38 points. Pro Dhana Thapa and his team of amateurs Tahir Shah, Ang Norbu Sherpa and Maj Gen

MB Karki scored 36 points each to end up third with 144 points.

Mithun Rai bagged closest to the pin and Shrihar SJB Rana got the longest drive. In a tournament organised to pay tribute to late Capt Badri Krishna Shrestha, 71 players including 14 pros took part in the Pro-Am event played under stableford full handicap format.

Published: 24-03-2019 10:23

Next Story

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment