Chauraha Beat Hassanpur


Mar 6, 2016-

Chauraha made a triumphant start in the Dhangadi Cricket League (DCL)-3 with a seven-wicket victory over Hassanpur here at the SSP cricket grounds on Saturday. 

Aman Panthi picked up three wickets as Chauraha, who had elected to field first, bundled out Hassanpur for just 71 runs in 19.1 overs. Hassanpur replied with 72-3 in just 11.5 overs. 

Openers Bipin Rawal and Padam KC (10) gave a 28-run start before Bikram Thagunna dismissed both batsmen in a space of 12 runs .

Rawal made 20 of 12 with two fours and a six. Dipesh Chand (12) and Dipendra Thapa then eased the chase with a 31-run second wicket stand. Thapa remained unbeaten on 19 off 28 with two fours. 

Earlier, Hassanpur kept losing wickets at regular intervals and it was man-of-the-match Panthi who made life worst for them returning the figures of 3-11 from four overs. Binod Lama top scored with a 25-ball 16 for Hassanpur with twoboundaries. 

Subodh Ayer (12), Bhim Sarki (10) and Amit Badal (14) were other Hassanpur batsmen to make runs in double figures. Apart from Panthi, Sonu Tamang and Arjun Sawad also picked up two wickets each for Chauraha.

Published: 06-03-2016 10:29

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment