MC leaders appointed CM in Province 6, 7


Feb 16, 2018-

CPN (Maoist Centre) Parliamentary Party leaders have been appointed Chief Minister in Province 6 and 7 on Thursday. 


In Surkhet, Governor of Province 6 Durgakeshar Khanal appointed Maoist Centre leader Mahendra Bahadur Shahi as the CM. In Dhangadhi, Province Governor of Province 7 Mohanraj Malla appointed Trilochan Bhatta as CM. He was elected to provincial assembly from Doti (B). He had claimed the CM post on Wednesday with support of 37 provincial assembly members of the Maoist Centre and CPN-UML. “I will try to make this province, which is dependent on India, a self-reliant so that Nepali youths need not go to India for livelihood,” said Bhatta who stayed in the southern neighbour for years as a migrant worker. Bhatta is scheduled to take oath on Saturday. (PR

Published: 16-02-2018 09:45

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment