Print Edition - 2018-10-12  |  Life & Style

NMA awards distinguished musicians

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Oct 12, 2018-

The annual Nepal Music Association award has been conferred on a dozen distinguished musicians for their contribution to the Nepali music.

Veteran musician Bhola Joshi was awarded with the Pushpa Nepali Distinguished Music Honour while Shivashankar Manandhar Honour was given to Bulu Mukarung. Singer Ananda Karki received the Fatteman Rajbhandari Honour and Ratna Shumsher Thapa was awarded the Pradeep Rimal Honour. The Lalsamundra Honour was conferred upon musician Shambhujit Baskota. Moreover, Kamal Chhetri received the Madhubabu Thapa Honour. Other awardees included Bed Gurung and Anant Wagle.

The award function was organised at Rastriya Nachghar on Wednesday. The awards were distributed jointly by Minister of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Rabindra Adhikari, General Manager of Sanskritik Sansthan Rajesh Thapa and chairperson of Nepal Music Association, Milan Moktan.

Published: 12-10-2018 08:18

Next Story

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment